Top Bar

Mobile Menu Trigger

Facts Login Button


Mercymount Country Day School’s governance structure is led by a mission-driven Board of Trustees with diverse and expert backgrounds.

The Board is responsible for selecting Mercymount’s principal, overseeing the fiduciary management of the school’s assets and affairs, and providing support and guidance for the school’s strategic initiatives. 

Trustees are appointed and approved by the Institute of the Sisters of Mercy and Mercy Education. The principal also serves as a voting board member while the leader of the school’s administration.

Mercymount Country Day School is a sponsored ministry of the Institute of the Sisters of Mercy of the Americas and is a member of Mercy Education.

Trustees are educated in the Sisters of Mercy’s charism, history and values, and they hold a deep commitment to Mercymount’s mission. 

Mercymount Organziation

MCDS Organizational Structure

Board of Trustees


Michelle Baker*

Vice Chair

Roseanne Simmons*

Trustees Members

Mark Majka*
Sr. Rayleen Giannotti* (Principal)
Michelle Baker
Dave Curtis
Jason Macari
Sr. Maureen McElroy, RSM*
Domenic Schiavone
Naomi Salvatore
George Stansfield
* Denotes Executive Committee Member